Cottage Cheese Loaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I was a little skeptical about this recipe at first but it did seem interesting. we were actually blown away by the taste and ease of preparation. good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kocakoda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
When I made this for my husband last week, I told him the recipe looked decidedly strange and if it was awful he could make himself a sandwich for supper. Well, there was no sandwich that night. He finished what I gave him and wanted more. So did I. This will become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I really loved this. The only change that I made was to use branflakes instead of cornflakes (they were what I had on hand) but I think I'll keep that as it gave it a nice colour and flavour. I made this also for my husband who loves meat (meat makes me gag) as something we could eat together but he said "It looks like chopped liver". Argh! The one meaty thing he doesn't like. I loved it: 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tifer14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haifa, Mehoz Hefa, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Surprisingly, it does taste like real meatloaf. We do eat beef but I was interested in trying this. I didn't tell my BF what the ingredients were at first but he thought it was meatloaf that I had made with cornflakes instead of bread crumbs and he thought I had added cheese. When I told him what was in it, he said he was wondering why it was such a light color. But it was an interesting dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This is a great recipe. I grew up eating cottage cheese loaf and love it. I add a bit of brewers yeast to add some nutrition and flavor. I also use a bit more cottage cheese. In addition, I broil the loaf for a couple of minutes to give it a nice and crispy top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
EXCELLENT!! What a great flavor combo, would never had thought about this mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
this was just okay for me. I felt it needed more so added a bit of tomato paste and sage/oregano. It turned out fine but was nothing too special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
hmm...the loaf tasted ok, kinda bland and i even added extra seasoning. I don't think i would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Instead of cornflakes, use Special K. You could even try Wheates. I'd use my leftovers for sandwiches in my lunch pail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This recipe was very tasty. I added 1/2 cup spinach to give it a little extra. Mine was nice and crunchy on the top but a little mushy on the inside. I'll bake it longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Old-Fashioned Mac and Cheese

See how to make a cheesy, kid-friendly favorite.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States