Cottage Cheese Loaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
EXCELLENT!! What a great flavor combo, would never had thought about this mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Surprisingly, it does taste like real meatloaf. We do eat beef but I was interested in trying this. I didn't tell my BF what the ingredients were at first but he thought it was meatloaf that I had made with cornflakes instead of bread crumbs and he thought I had added cheese. When I told him what was in it, he said he was wondering why it was such a light color. But it was an interesting dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Disappointing. I expected this to have more of a cheese flavor, but all I could really taste were the cornflakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I don't understand how this recipe got a 4 and 5 star rating.Like Kismet37,all I could taste was the cornflakes.I was very disappointed with this and I highly doubt I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I was a little skeptical about this recipe at first but it did seem interesting. we were actually blown away by the taste and ease of preparation. good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kocakoda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This recipe came out better than I had anticipated. I actually used Total cereal instead of corn flakes to add more nutrition. Next time I will add less oil and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This recipe was very tasty. I added 1/2 cup spinach to give it a little extra. Mine was nice and crunchy on the top but a little mushy on the inside. I'll bake it longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This is a great recipe. I grew up eating cottage cheese loaf and love it. I add a bit of brewers yeast to add some nutrition and flavor. I also use a bit more cottage cheese. In addition, I broil the loaf for a couple of minutes to give it a nice and crispy top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This tasted good, but the texture of it wasn't great. I baked it for 2 hours and the top was crispy but it was still mushy on the inside and didn't hold it's shape in a sliced piece. Maybe adding more corn flakes would have done it, but I followed this recipe exactly. It didn't taste like real meatloaf. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
When I made this for my husband last week, I told him the recipe looked decidedly strange and if it was awful he could make himself a sandwich for supper. Well, there was no sandwich that night. He finished what I gave him and wanted more. So did I. This will become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Old-Fashioned Mac and Cheese

See how to make a cheesy, kid-friendly favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States