Cottage Cheese Loaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I grew up on this but we add a package of dry onion or mushroom soup mix to it for a very good flavor. Love this recipe and so do my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is a very good base, but with some changes this is a 5 star recipe! Instead of 1/4c oil, I used tomato paste. I added about 1T of garlic powder, and I topped it with 1/4c parmesan cheese. REALLY delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
hmm...the loaf tasted ok, kinda bland and i even added extra seasoning. I don't think i would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I've been making cottage cheese loaf for years, this is NOT the best one! It's missing celery, pecans, sage or some kind of seasoning..... and you CAN use bread crumbs instead of cornflakes....Google cottage cheese loaf for a better recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
My mother in law introduced this to me, apparently this was her families favorite. However I use 5 eggs instead of 1 and no milk. It is very good and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I'll try anything once. The texture was weird and super mushy (even after baking it for almost double the time it stated). The flavor confused my mouth...and I'm not sure why. I could see some children enjoying this bland meal, just not mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made this because of the good reviews, but I didnt think it was very good. Maybe it would have been better with the onions, but no one in my house likes onions except for me. It was basically just mush that had pretty much no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by REDGYRL
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I grew up eating cottage cheese loaf, so I wanted to cook it for myself. It is a very easy recipe. For those that feel it's bland all you have to do is add your favorite seasonings. I always follow recipes, but make the seasoning part my own. Just add seasonings to the mixture before adding milk and the egg so you can taste it. I gave it 4 stars since it tasted GREAT due to my added seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDGYRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Instead of cornflakes, use Special K. You could even try Wheates. I'd use my leftovers for sandwiches in my lunch pail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
i made this tonight because i had my 14 month-old granddaughter overnight, and i needed to make something that wasn't pasta that she could eat with just two teeth! this was ok...she loved it, but it's very bland, so i think that i'll add some 'meatier' seasonings next time, but i'm sure that i will try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Old-Fashioned Mac and Cheese

See how to make a cheesy, kid-friendly favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States