Cottage Cheese Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I tried it with lemon jello is it not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
We've been making this dish for years, usually during holidays. We use orange jello and add a large can of crushed pineapple and a small can of mandarin oranges, both well drained. I also drain the cottage cheese. It's quick, simple and looks beautiful in a glass trifle dish or other pretty dish. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roundtoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
jamie, very easy recipe. will be making this again soon. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I did not use jello, instead I used fresh thinly sliced strawberries to mix in and added the cool-whip. I found that the addition of cool-whip made it sweet enough and no additional sugar was needed. I also did not cream the cottage cheese as per some other reviews. I might use this as a topping on a bagel next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Im sorry but I would never make this recipe again. I followed directions and I used strawberry jello and 2 boxes is to sweet and the cottage cheese is not really compatible with jello and cool whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Quick...easy...what more can you want in a dessert? I happened to have all the ingredients in my pantry. Bonus! I used mango-flavored gelatin. WOW! I bet this would be great served with sliced mango on top. I didn't cream the cottage cheese first, I just dumped everything in a bowl and mixed it. If you use regular gelatin instead of sugar-free, make sure to let it sit for 5-10 mins for the sugar to dissolve. I made half the recipe to start. It was so good that I just dumped the remaining ingredients in and made a full batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
The recipe submitter said we could use any flavor gelatin we prefer, so I used strawberry. I really prefer this with the addition of drained, crushed pineapple and 1/2 the gelatin. I also just dump the ingredients together, not using a blender at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Tasty.....toasted pecans sprinkled on top..a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETSY
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This makes a nice snack. I used strawberry jello and only used one box (I think two boxes would make it too sweet). I also added sliced strawberries and used light cottage cheese and light cool whip. A dessert or snack that won't make you feel guilty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
SO GOOD! With orange jello it tastes like dreamcicles. I used Sugar Free whipped topping instead of light. No difference in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clintwood, Virginia, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States