Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
We added black beans too. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I'm not an experienced cook, but this recipe turned out so good! After reading a few reviews, I tweaked it a little. Instead of using canned enchilada sauce I followed Mrs Espy's Enchilada Sauce (also found on this site). It turned out way better than I expected! Another tip, add about 2 cups of shredded monterey jack cheese to the cottage cheese and sour cream filling. It gives it an extra boost! Enjoy!!!! Also, when the taco seasoning mix pack says to add water, use chicken broth! It adds such an amazing flavor and moustire to the chicken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daniellewisinski
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My boyfriend made this dinner for me when I came home from a long day at work. It turned out really well! He decided to use flour tortillas tough. The leftovers were even better the second day! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daniellewisinski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I loved this recipe, my family enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This recipe is no good. While the filling is yummy when you leave out the taco seasoning and do some tweaking with garlic, the enchilada sauce throws everything off. The combination simply does not work. You'll notice other reviewers on here have also found this to be true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Ehhhh, I had high hopes for this. Maybe my brand of enchilada sauce was no good?I like cottage cheese but it just didn't do it for me. No one in my family of 4 just loved it. I even made a second to freeze because I was sure it was going to be great. I'm from Texas and to me nothing compares to Tex-Mex. This was lacking in flavor and richness. The cottage cheese/sour cream mixture didn't float my boat. Eadible but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I just made these yesterday, and I am already ready for another batch! These were SO GOOD!! The cottage cheese is much cheaper than ricotta, even though I like both. I made a double-batch of Mrs. Espy's Enchilada Sauce from this site (instead of canned). I used a big glass pan, and put a layer of sauce on the bottom (IMPORTANT TO KEEP THEM MOIST), filled it with enchiladas, and poured the remaining sauce on the top, topped it with a little more cheese and it was GREAT! Everyone in the family loved them, and requested this be put in the regular meal rotation! I ended up doing a couple things differently, due to what I had on hand.I used one chicken breast cubed and a tube of ground chicken.(Ground chicken works GREAT!) I also did not add the taco seasoning because the sauce was plenty spicy for our family. I baked it a little longer, because I had the pan crammed pretty full. (Note that exact measurements when filling your shells is NOT important - you might have different sizes in shells. I microwaved the shells, not fried. No need. Just make them rollable. So, you'll probably get slightly differing quantities of actual enchiladas.) Not sure if it is possible, but these tasted even better today than yesterday! The sauce made all the shells super soft, and it was like a mexican lasagna! Ha! Seriously, if you are on the fence about enchiladas with cottage cheese, don't be. You can't taste it separately at all - just loads of creamy goodness! THANK YOU for a really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyFanatic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
good, but it didn't need the tsp of salt. the taco seasoning is salty enough. we made this tonight & the oversalting ruined the recipe. it's a shame because i'm sure we would have loved it otherwise...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Soooooo yummy! Made exactly as directed and topped with sour cream, tomatoes, and lettuce. Will be making a double batch next time to freeze for quick weeknight meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Great recipe! Got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PASTRYPIXIE

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,003) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States