Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I have made this several times, and it is amazing! I didn't have any chili peppers, so I used frozen "fajita mix", green and red peppers and onions. Instead of boiling the chicken, I put the breasts in a crock pot on low overnight with a cup of chicken broth. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
A lot of the reviews I read were spot on. To make it easier and better next time I think I'll use a rotisserie chicken, I think it would be easier than boiling it. I would also user more of the enchilada sauce. These were not dry however the one little can of sauce was instantly soaked up by the corn tortillas. Other than this, it was a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Definitely a keeper but I would alter next time with a cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
My sister just called me and asked me for the recipe that I made for them three years ago...this was the recipe! My brother in law said he had never had such wonderful homemade chicken enchiladas, and he needed me to come over and make them again! Score :) Made them just as the directions indicated and apparently they were memorable ;)So now I will print out this recipe for my sister haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntersmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Yeah, it's really good, but I'm getting sick of tortillas . Next time, no tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
missing something. won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Wonderful! A huge recipe though...we ate this for three meals in a row before it was all gone. I didn't think it was necessary to use both enchilada sauce and taxi seasoning, so I simply added some tomato sauce to my meat mixture instead of the seasoning and water. So delicious...and by using corn tortillas, this is a gluten-free recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
We all loved this recipe! Even my 19 and 22 year old sons which can be hard to please. The only thing I added was fresh cilantro in the cottage cheese mixture. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
My BF made this for me tonight and it was amazing! I've never enjoyed enchiladas until I tried these. We are also trying to eat healthy, so made lots of less-bad-for-you substitutions which worked out great in our opinion. We used fat free cottage cheese, light sour cream, 2% Mexican cheese blend, and eight low-carb 6-inch tortillas. We poured enough enchilada sauce to cover the bottom of 9x13 inch pan, then rolled up hefty amounts of chicken and cheese mixture in each tortilla, seam side down. Covered all the tortillas with a lotta enchilada sauce to make sure it was moist, and topped with the whole bag of Mexican blend cheese and sliced black olives. A very filling meal with plenty of leftovers! Maybe we'll have those with some chopped green onion on top :) Thank you for a great, healthy, satisfying recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States