Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. It was so tasty, and wonderful. I loved it. I will say it was a labor intensive recipe for me, prep took along time for me. But it was so worth it. The Hubs and boy loved it, and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WTCHMEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This is a great recipe! It does sound weird but it is really good. We don't eat much meat so we used 1 large can of black beans (drained) instead of chicken and it tasted wonderful! I cut the cottage cheese and shredded cheese in half (1 cup each vs. two cups each) and I felt it was a good cheese mixture to bean mixture ratio. I also used fat free plain yogurt instead of sour cream but still used 1/2 cup (Since I used the canned beans I didn’t add the salt FYI)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
We loved it. Used rotisserie chicken. It was easy fairly quick and delicious. My kind of meal. I buy two rotisserie chickens at our Sam's Club each time I go for $4.99. Debone them when I get home date the package and freeze in 2 cup portions so I always have chicken ready to put into a recipe. Makes this meal a snap. I will be making this a lot. Thanks Annabell for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very good. I made them exactly as written except I used flour tortillas because my family doesn't like the corn ones. I give it 4 stars only because I don't think it called for enough cheese. I'd double it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
best enchiladas i have ever had. does take a little longer than 1 hr, but the steps are so simple and easy, it's not really a big deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Double enchildada sauce, feel free to mix filling ingredients together (chicken and cheeses), much easier to assemble and tastes great. Was a hit at church pot luck, I used mild green chili enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Tasty! Made my own enchilada sauce from Campbell's tomato soup + spices + splenda + broth (def. more than 10 oz). People who don't regularly like cottage cheese ate these up! Used low fat cottage cheese and low fat sour cream. Sauteed bell peppers and onions with shredded rotisserie chicken breast. Otherwise followed recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
These were very good. Everything blended well together and there were no leftovers, much my disappointment the next day. :) Thank you for sharing. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Wonderful dish! So easy to fix too. Very mild, not spicy at all and hubs was impressed with this one. I made "The best red enchilada sauce" from here (and it was) and used Taco seasoning I (half the recipe). I only used 1/4 c onion ( all I had) and half of a 4 oz can of hatch peppers and it was already plenty peppery for me. This just barely made 10 enchiladas so the next time I would use 1 more piece of chicken and made a few more. This was a great dish and I can't believe I waited so long to try it. It's been in my recipe box for years... Don't wait like I did, DO try this now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Not bad, only thing next time I am going to make it with soft tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239

Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,002) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States