Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This tasted ok but looked kind of gross. I layered the corn tortillas like a lasagna because they were falling apart. I think I will use flour tortillas if I make it again. I did like all the cheeziness from the cottage cheese (I used 1%) and the shredded cheese (again used reduced fat) though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I grew up in West Texas and this brought back home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Easy. Husband loved it. Can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
a little mushy...may have been the brand of corn tortillas I used, but OH SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Pretty good, just kind of a lot of work--but not terrible. I had some cottage cheese to use up, so this was a great way to use it. I used 1 lb of frozen veggie crumbles instead of the chicken, and it worked great. I also added some sliced black olives, too. Used extra enchilada sauce, but that's just our personal preference. I also used half corn/half flour tortillas since they are easier to work with, and that was nice, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. It was so tasty, and wonderful. I loved it. I will say it was a labor intensive recipe for me, prep took along time for me. But it was so worth it. The Hubs and boy loved it, and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WTCHMEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This is a great recipe! It does sound weird but it is really good. We don't eat much meat so we used 1 large can of black beans (drained) instead of chicken and it tasted wonderful! I cut the cottage cheese and shredded cheese in half (1 cup each vs. two cups each) and I felt it was a good cheese mixture to bean mixture ratio. I also used fat free plain yogurt instead of sour cream but still used 1/2 cup (Since I used the canned beans I didn’t add the salt FYI)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
We loved it. Used rotisserie chicken. It was easy fairly quick and delicious. My kind of meal. I buy two rotisserie chickens at our Sam's Club each time I go for $4.99. Debone them when I get home date the package and freeze in 2 cup portions so I always have chicken ready to put into a recipe. Makes this meal a snap. I will be making this a lot. Thanks Annabell for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very good. I made them exactly as written except I used flour tortillas because my family doesn't like the corn ones. I give it 4 stars only because I don't think it called for enough cheese. I'd double it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
best enchiladas i have ever had. does take a little longer than 1 hr, but the steps are so simple and easy, it's not really a big deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States