Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These were good although I think I like some other enchilada recipes from this site better. The enchilada sauce I bought at ALDI was pretty spicy. Only used half the amt of green chiles called for. 2nd time: used full amt of green chiles, plus added rotel tomatoes and jalapenos to half. well received by one kid. used torn corn tortillas on top and bottom and put all other ingedients together in middle like a casserole with other half of tortillas then sauce and cheese on top. Good that way, easier, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Followed directions as listed. Great meal. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I used a lot more cheese because I'm a cheese lover and also used chicken wing meat because I'm all for saving pennies and it was wonderful! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
My family did not care for this at all. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I cut this recipe in half, trying to use up some leftover ricotta cheese. I ended up with about 8 enchiladas, using a 6" corn tortilla. I could have used 2 cans of enchilada sauce. Even with the ricotta substituted for the cottage cheese, this was just alright. The enchiladas were very soggy, so maybe it would have been better had I let the enchiladas bake 10-15 min before adding the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I made a cassarole instead of Enchiladas but the taste was good. I liked the tang of the sour cream and I didn't even notice the cottage cheese, in a bad way, but it was certainly cheesy rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nowelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Yeah!! Another 5 star dish for the file! I LOVED this, family thought it Rocked too! I started by chopping up some Hatch chilies and adding it to the cottage cheese mixture, put 1 tbls of dried onion and just a few chili flakes along with a few sprinkles of chicken bouillon. I roasted the chicken thighs and seasoned them with the taco seasoning, shredding them after they fell off the bones. I like my red sauce a bit thicker so I cooked it down along with a couple bay leaves tossed in to add even more flavor. Toasted the corn tortillas on the stove and let em go swimming in the sauce then rolled them up. DD thought Mom had lost her marbles when I told her there was cottage cheese in the enchiladas, she Quickly changed her tune, she and her BFF devored them! I topped them with shredded pepper jack cheese. I plan on giving these to hubby for breakfast and topping them with fried eggs. (Fried eggs on enchiladas is a Great way to eat them since it gives another nice sauce to the dish). FANTASTIC! Thank you Annabell, I will keep this one close by!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
My kids actually asked for seconds, instead of running to the cereal cupboard to finish off their meal. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
really good, 4 is the highest I give.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Rice
Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States