Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bberte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
My 15yr. old said it was better that the restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe that I plan to make again! The ratio of cheese to meat was perfect for me and the flavors melded together to create this mouthwatering, crave worthy meal. In step 1, I sauteed the onions until soft, then added the chicken and chilis and continued with the taco seasoning directions. I was afraid that browning the chicken would make it too dry. When I make it again, I wouldn't need to change a thing, although it went so well with the refried beans I had on the side, I'd consider incorporating refried beans into the enchiladas. Although rolling the enchiladas was easy and not too time consuming, I may layer the ingredients to save a little time on a busy night too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
My husband loves this. I make with canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
My family thought it was great! Even my son and a neighborhood friend liked them. They had a very good flavor to them. I really doubled the recipe to about 5 chicken breasts and doubled everything but the sauce on the top and the shredded cheese. I bit soupy so I will cut down on the sour cream and cottage cheese a bit. Didn't need to double the shredded cheese, I put half in and half on top, you didn't miss the extra. I also combined the cheese mixture with the chicken mixture as recommended by another user. Thought it worked great like that. I actually made 12 in a casserole and had leftovers to layer like lasagna in a smaller round casserole to have tomorrow. That was really easy. have to see which way we like better. But as for taste, the family gave it 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Excellent lower calorie/fat enchilada dinner. I did do some substitutions but what caught my eye was the use of cottage cheese in an enchilada. I followed the recipe up until the addition of sour cream. I used low fat plain yogurt in place of the sour cream. I did use the cottage cheese but used low fat cottage cheese. I had bought 8 inch tortillas and was able to use six of those in an 11x13 pan. I omitted the salt completely and added about 1/2 cup of black beans to the chicken while it was cooking up with the onion. Also used whole grain tortillas. I would have followed the recipe exactly and think it would have turned out great but I am always trying to tweak a recipe to lose a calorie here and there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rohnda
Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Twain Harte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I thought this was an easty recipe. This would be great for a party. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Made these following the original recipe. The only thing I do different is to mix the chicken , cheese mixture and shredded cheese together just before I fill the tortillas. Absolutely yummy!! When I make it for work, eveyone raves about it and it's gone in the blink of an eye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This recipe really surprised me. Even my husband (who is from Texas and thinks those of us in the North can't cook Mexican or Tex Mex) thought it was delicious. Only caution is that it was best fresh, as with most things. My kids complained that the tortillas were a bit chewy as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was surprisingly yummy. I had my doubts about the cottage cheese, but it was great. The chicken mixture by itself is great mixed with mexican rice. I like to add more (almost double) enchilada sauce to this recipe. I like the way the corn tortillas mixed with the sauce remind me of tamales, one of my favorite mexican foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States