Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Quick, easy and delicious! Even my husband, who is a picky eater, pronounced these "very good!" I added refried beans and used taco sauce instead of Enchilada sauce to avoid heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
My husband and I really loved this recipe. Easy to add to according to your own preference. Keeping this one as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Perfect. I used 8 flour tortillas and dehydrated onions. Everyone loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Use the corn tortillas. I had some of each and the corn were really good. I pretty much followed the recipe other than a few flour tortillas i had. Bad idea. I did use verde sauce since there were green chilies and a large can of it because i pour it in the pan I use to heat the tortillas and coat them. Olives, beans and flour tortillas make this an entirely different experience. Just try the recipe once. And add the chilies to the onions and chicken last so they will brown. or drain the can of chilies. or both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
My family loved these. I made a lot so they would have leftovers for lunch the next day. A couple children were fighting over who got more. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
SO good! I have already made them twice and my entire family was obsessed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Marrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This was a very tasty recipe, especially on the second day. I slow-cooked the chicken in beer, onions, pepper, cumin and garlic as another reviewer suggested. I also only added the taco seasoning to only half of the enchiladas for comparison. I actually originally cringed at the thought of adding the taco seasoning; I thought the chicken and green chili pepper combination was very good on its own and didn't want to ruin it. After all was said and done, my suspicions were correct. I had a strong preference for the enchiladas without the extra seasoning; they just tasted so much more authentic.(..as my tongue would define authenticity.) I would suggest trying both variations. I will definitely be making these enchiladas again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Unfortunately, wife and I didn't like it. Seems like it was missing something. Wife did not like the cottage cheese. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States