Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I used 3c precooked chicken, 4oz can chiles, a pound of (fullfat) cottage cheese (which is about 2c), 1T taco seasoning - along with the listed amounts of half cup onion & sour cream, but reduced salt to 1/2t as suggested in reviews. Even with half t, the cottage cheese mixture (I combined almost all the shredded with the cottage) was still salty; but not in the enchiladas after baking. I used about two spoonfuls of the chicken & the cheese mixture in each. A little rice or beans or even more of that would've been good; or fewer enchiladas. I only had reheated leftovers, but it was pretty good. I'll probably make again sometime, different than usual. Oh, I'd add more onion & two cans of chiles. I don't see even adding the additional can would make this spicy - even mildly spicy - so if you're going for any heat, you'll have to add it elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Followed recipe exactly and turned out beautifully. Will be my go to recipe for enchiladas from now on. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Surprisingly good. Makes plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
A little bland. I expected more flavor. Add more spice to kick it up a notch without making it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Quick, easy and delicious! Even my husband, who is a picky eater, pronounced these "very good!" I added refried beans and used taco sauce instead of Enchilada sauce to avoid heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
My husband and I really loved this recipe. Easy to add to according to your own preference. Keeping this one as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Perfect. I used 8 flour tortillas and dehydrated onions. Everyone loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Use the corn tortillas. I had some of each and the corn were really good. I pretty much followed the recipe other than a few flour tortillas i had. Bad idea. I did use verde sauce since there were green chilies and a large can of it because i pour it in the pan I use to heat the tortillas and coat them. Olives, beans and flour tortillas make this an entirely different experience. Just try the recipe once. And add the chilies to the onions and chicken last so they will brown. or drain the can of chilies. or both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,024) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States