Cosmopolitan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I've been using this recipe exactly as written for years now and I frequently compare it to cosmos I order when I'm out. No others compare. This is delicious. It is a bit on the strong side - easily adjusted to taste with more cranberry cocktail. The cointreau makes a difference, I believe. I think most bars make it with Triple Sec (cheaper) and that's the difference I'm tasting. Gotta go make a batch for our party tonight - our guests are in for a treat. Thank you, Goldie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Great for a rainy Saturday night in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSGREEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Nothing like I've had in the bar, WAY too strong for me. I "watered" it down with lots more cranberry & lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I thought this was perfect! I hate ordering Cosmos at restaurants that don't know how to make them properly. Never, ever, ever use Roses lime juice, as some suggested. That is like using Sweet and Low instead of sugar in a recipe. It tastes off and artificial. Also, Cointreau is the best orange liquor. Much better quality than Triple Sec. I just wish I would have thought to freeze my martini glass ahead of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Just the right proportions for the perfect cosmo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I set out to make this as written. Then, I discovered our cranberry juice was so old it had gigantic "floaters" so I had to sub Ocean Spray Diet Sparkling Cranberry juice (which I prefer, anyway). I'm not a fan of orange, nor do we stock cointreau, so I left it out. Despite the blue appearance in my photo from the blue martini glass, this was a nice reddish drink. I'm still going to stick to beer, but this was a nice change of pace. I rimmed the glass w/raw sugar to add some texture. Thanks for the recipe, Goldie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I didn't have Cointreau so I used carioca and pomegranted juice and it was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
booze is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
We thought this was too strong/bitter. Will try again with Rose's Lime Juice as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILikeItSpicy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cosmopolitan Cocktail

See how to make this simple and colorful vodka cocktail.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Moscow Mule Cocktail

A thoroughly refreshing vodka, lime juice, and ginger beer cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States