Cosmopolitan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This is a good recipe, I changed the portions a bit in order to make 2 drinks at a time. Fill shaker 3/4 full of ice. I used 2 oz vodka, 1 oz Triple Sec, the juice of one small lime or half of a large lime and added cranberry juice to tasate (almost to the top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I made my first Cosmo last night using this recipe. It was delicious! My friend had never tried one before and loved it. I cut the amount of vodka down by about half since we were heading out for dinner later. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelli Spiegel
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was very good!! Based on other reviews I used Roses lime juice and substituted Triple Sec for the Cointreau. Incredible!! New fav drink!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Spiegel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
LOVE this drink! I also made a few changes, similar to the other reviewers. I use Rose's lime juice (purchase at the grocery store to save money). I substituted triple sec for the Cointreau because of cost. I also used citrus vodka because it was what I had on hand. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Everyone loved this recipe. One change I made is I use Citron Absolute vodka. Plus I still add the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
It's a good recipe. But a little strong for me. So I have to use more cranberry juice. I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
So I saw the SATC movie last night and so I had to try these! I'm a total light weight and like only a handful of drinks but am adding these to the (short) list! I recommend using a good quality vodka (I used ketel one)- that makes a huge difference! If you do you won't taste the alcohol. This mix made 2 (served in a martini glass). Chill your glasses, shake for at least a few seconds, and you will LOVE these! So pretty, and pretty tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
These are great! I just made it to test out before I have some friends over. I had Ciroc vodka on hand and also used Light Cranberry Juice. Next time I'll try the Roses Lime juice like others have suggested. I definitely recommend using a quality vodka like Grey Goose or Kettle One - that makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petra Vítu Kozbiel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Very good! I made these for a girls night and they were a hit! Pretty in pink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I've always made this at home with the same ingredients just different measurements. These are definitely the best measurements. I've never had a better home-made cosmo! And I use Rose's lime juice instead of actual lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cosmopolitan Cocktail

See how to make this simple and colorful vodka cocktail.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Moscow Mule Cocktail

A thoroughly refreshing vodka, lime juice, and ginger beer cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States