Cosmopolitan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
For extra flavor, cut lime in half and crush it with ice, (muddle) the remove rind, squeezing out all the juice. Add rest of the ingredients and shake really well. The colder the better. Rub rim of glass with lime. Put sugar on small plate then place glass rim side down and coat with the sugar. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarensKitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I used triple sec instead of buying the more expensive cointreau and they still turned out great! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sulli3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Very, very yummy! Great cocktail to serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
These cosmos always get rave reviews whenever I serve them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Since I had never had one of these drinks in a bar/lounge, I wasn't really sure how to proceed. allrecipes.com to the rescue! Because of all the good input from "drinkers" on this site I tailored one to suit my taste. Used Rose's lime juice, a splash of lemon juice and had to add a couple of pkts. of sweetner to balance it. I've found using several pkts. of sweetner (yellow pkts.) is easier than making simple syrup. Used the other ingredients as written. Kinda' prissy drink but very tasty. My DH said: REAL men don't drink pink drinks!! ;o) Thanx ya'll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I love this recipe. the only thing i changed for myself was cranberry juice amount. I added 2 oz instead of 1.5 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I made the thrifty version using Roses Lime Juice, Raspberry vodka, and Triple Sec. They are oh so smooth poured into a frosted Martini glass. I'm afraid to have more than two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is an amateur cosmo - it might as well be a Cape Cod with all of that cranberry juice. A real cosmo is barely pink - martini-style. The way this recipe is written it should just be served over ice - maybe add a splash of club soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzzylolipop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Too sweet for me. If you really want to be knocked out (not literally I hope), try this: 1 ounce ginger-infused vodka (like Skyy), 1 ounce plain vodka, 1 ounce Cointreau, 1 ounce "Just Cranberry," 1 ounce fresh lime juice and one-half ounce simple syrup. Put a couple of ice cubes in your shaker and shake well. Serve in a chilled glass. Beautiful color and taste. Works fine with all plain vodka too. Whatever you do, don't use the cranberry juice cocktail stuff. Use the real cranberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is yummy! I didn't have cointreau, so I just omitted it. If you are used to a sweeter drink, garnish the rim of the glass with sugar. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malowe701

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cosmopolitan Cocktail

See how to make this simple and colorful vodka cocktail.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Moscow Mule Cocktail

A thoroughly refreshing vodka, lime juice, and ginger beer cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States