Cosmopolitan with Grand Marnier® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AmberChristine
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
You need to add 1 more part cranberry juice, otherwise it is too strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberChristine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
These are amazingly good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was PERFECT...... among the best cosmopolitans I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salemagnet28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I added one more part cranberry juice and used 1/2 oz. lemon juice instead of lime. Very very good and the second one tasted even better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
this is the best cosmopolitan ever!! don't change a thing on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Cosmos are my favortie..and this is as good as any I've ever had! The recipe is great as is, but if you wanted to add more of any of the ingredients, you can. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I've been trying for some time to make a really good cosmo at home after my favorite bartender moved away. This is potent and delicious. Served it at a party and guests couldn't get enough and demanded to know the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
best I've found so far, ran out of triple sec though... Also I used regular vodka because I also like traditional martini's, but I imagine I'd like it better with the citron. i used gran gala which is compared to grand marnier, although I've never had the fancy stuff so i cant say which is better. the rest the kept the same. thanks for the recipe the amounts were perfect and also easy to remember which makes me happy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Wonderful!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLEY15

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cosmopolitan Cocktail

See how to make this simple and colorful vodka cocktail.

Grand Marnier Soufflé

See how to make an airy and impressive but surprisingly simple dessert.

Stare Into Absence Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a signature cocktail with an herbal essence.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States