Cosmo-Style Pomegranate Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Fun Twist - Try with some Hansen's Pomegranate Soda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
loved this will def make it again, even my husband who likes beer loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Yum! I made these for a dinner party and added a wedge of lime on the lip of the glass. Pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
A nice twist to the usual cosmo, and so yummy! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Yummy!!! I'm enjoying one right now and it's awesome. I do like my Cosmo's a bit more sour so the pomegranate and lemon combo is just perfect. I used just plain top shelf vodka, otherwise followed recipe exactly. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petra Vítu Kozbiel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is the BEST! I really enjoy this one! It is not too sweet like some of them can be!! I stick mine in the freezer and have a slushy in my glass!! MMMMMMM! So good on a hot summer night!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morrison, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Amazing. Didn't change a thing. It is the first martini I've ever made. I've made them 3 times in 2 weeks.I know, I know, 3 times? I feel like it's good for me with the pom juice! I add a sugar rim. I always love a sugar rim, but that's just my preference. It's not too sweet or too strong, and it goes down pretty easy, so be cautious. It's a beautiful color and would be great at Christmas or Valentines Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wineaux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Very tart and tasty - made an oversized batch to take to a Halloween party (I was dressed as a martini, and drank this out of a huge martini glass) - certainly did the trick! I used triple sec in place of cointreau.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I placed this martini in my recipe box, some time ago. I just tried it today with some guests. It was a hit. The mixture of the Cointreau and pomegranate juice are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Made this for a holiday party and they were a HIT! A lil potent but so yummy! I used a liquor called Bauchant...cheaper and as a mixer you cannot tell the difference! I also dipped our rims in lemon juice and then in a pomegranate sugar that I found at my large liquor store. Thanks for sharing this great cocktail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Walter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States