Cosmo-Style Pomegranate Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Yummy!!! I'm enjoying one right now and it's awesome. I do like my Cosmo's a bit more sour so the pomegranate and lemon combo is just perfect. I used just plain top shelf vodka, otherwise followed recipe exactly. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petra Vítu Kozbiel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Very tart and tasty - made an oversized batch to take to a Halloween party (I was dressed as a martini, and drank this out of a huge martini glass) - certainly did the trick! I used triple sec in place of cointreau.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Fun Twist - Try with some Hansen's Pomegranate Soda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Amazing. Didn't change a thing. It is the first martini I've ever made. I've made them 3 times in 2 weeks.I know, I know, 3 times? I feel like it's good for me with the pom juice! I add a sugar rim. I always love a sugar rim, but that's just my preference. It's not too sweet or too strong, and it goes down pretty easy, so be cautious. It's a beautiful color and would be great at Christmas or Valentines Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wineaux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is the BEST! I really enjoy this one! It is not too sweet like some of them can be!! I stick mine in the freezer and have a slushy in my glass!! MMMMMMM! So good on a hot summer night!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morrison, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
loved this will def make it again, even my husband who likes beer loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Made this for a holiday party and they were a HIT! A lil potent but so yummy! I used a liquor called Bauchant...cheaper and as a mixer you cannot tell the difference! I also dipped our rims in lemon juice and then in a pomegranate sugar that I found at my large liquor store. Thanks for sharing this great cocktail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4boys*the queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised by this martini, delicious! I don't enjoy sweet or fruity drinks much so I was a bit skeptical of this one, but it is fresh and tart. Oh, it's quite potent too! I'll be making these often, thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Excellent! I've tried this with plain pomegranate juice and with pomegranate-blueberry juice, which is now my favorite drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Used POM brand and Triple Sec subed for Orange Liq. These are great in a nice frozen martini glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States