Cory's Best Calamari Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
if you add fresh basil, red pepper, jalapeno salt, grind with the flour in processor then dip in sriracha sauce you've got an awesome appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Sepulveda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
After reading others reviews I decided to add more seasoning and it was excellent! I added fresh garlic to the oil for starters. Then I added oregano, crushed red and black pepper and garlic powder to the flour mixture. My husband and 2 teenage boys LOVED it! Two pounds wasn't enough even for an appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Kind of bland. I added a touch of Old Bay seasoning because I thought the salt and pepper would need a little kick. I try not to use too much because it is very salty, but this seemed to lack any punch. I was careful to not fry too many pieces in my deep fryer because I didn't want them to stick but they didn't really get golden brown. They came out crispy but bland and pale. I will look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I am from Spain, where you find this dish in every restaurant as "Calamares a la Romana", the most simple yet delicious way to serve calamari. Drizzle with some lemon juice before eating, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Not sure I would rate this as a recipe - put the squid in flour and fry. Guess I was looking for more like different spices, etc. Thanks anyway for posting this - a good place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
this is the best recipe ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ike89

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This was the worst Calamari I've ever had. There was no taste at all and they were loaded with oil and the flour was just oo heavy. I would never make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This is definitely a old family tradition of mine as well to make Calamari and it is always a winner. It takes very little time to make and it could be used as a meal or an appetizer. WONDERFUL recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Calamari Salad

See how to make a spicy squid salad with coconut milk.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States