Corrigan's Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Made this last night for dinner and it was a big hit! The only change I made was I used onion powder instead of an onion, and I put in 1 extra can of broth, and used only 1 cup of macaroni. It was perfect!! Even better the next day for lunch!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
it is real tasty i keep hot sauce and grated cheese on the table for it now for the bad news as one reviewer had a problem with the pasta cook it separetly add a scoop to the serving dish then add soup left over pasta left in the soup turns to mush the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I did cut down on the potatoes, carrots and celery. And cooked the noodles before adding. They still took a lot of liquid but it is a delicious soup. I added green beans and corn but next time I will add spinach. Really good minestrone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kasota, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I think it is a good idea to cook the pasta separetly before adding it to the soup.This way there will always be some broth in the soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I spent more time fixing this than actually cooking it. Too many potatoes not enough veggies and it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Delicious soup - I followed the instructions of many of the other reviewers and added about twice as much liquid as the recipe called for. I also used homemade vegetable broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This soup is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Very easy to make, I used a little more vegetable broth than stated (double) to give it a little more flavor, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay L Bastian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
was good but I followed the recipe exactly and was left with a pot full of everything but broth. Next time I will reduce the potatoes and pasta and add a LOT more vegetable stock. I've already added more stock and there's barely any there. The recipe as written is even thicker than a stew and I definitley would not call it Minestrone SOUP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexNSydsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain Top, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Didn't even miss the meat. The beans make this a very filling soup. I used black beans, since I didn't have kidney beans. Also, added celery salt and onion powder instead of the fresh stuff. Had to steam the potatoes and carrots for about 20 minutes in the steamer. I don't think they would have been done otherwise. Also, had to add a lot of extra water! While I was cooking it I just added extra every once and awhile. Until it was done and the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Jamie's Minestrone

See how to make a simple minestrone soup overflowing with fresh veggies.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States