Corrigan's Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This was a huge hit at a church supper last night. I needed a hearty vegetarian soup and this fit the bill. We doubled the recipe and had enough for about 23 people plus some extra. Everyone is asking for the recipe. I made a couple of small changes, but it would've been good without them too. I just added some chopped zucchini, used dry herbs since I didn't have fresh, and used small shells instead of macaroni for the pasta.It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I tried this soup. I love it. I added some lima and green beans. And did not use the pasta. Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I think the recipe is a good starting point, but a little bland. I would cut back on the potatoes next time, and try adding diced tomatoes with their juice, plus extra garlic, basil and oregano. My soup was really thick, like a stew, especially after sitting overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Great! Added one small can of tomato sauce, zuccini, ground pepper, and doubled the basil. Used about 1 T dried oregano instead of fresh. I also only put half the salt. My 1 and 3 year old liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
my family loved this soup, and it was great as leftovers. I thought i had Oregano at home, but I didnt, so I used a couple of spoonfulls of some fresh pesto i had in the fridge. Turned out GREAT! I think i might add some diced sweet potato next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Linn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This recipe is fabulous! I was craving a lighter soup so I suggested to my husband that I make minestrone. He informed me that he was not much of a "minestrone soup kind of guy". I went ahead and made it anyway, and he had 3 helpings! He loved it! Also, my 6 year old gobbled it down and when he woke up the next morning he requested the leftover soup for breakfast! I did make a few modifications only because I didn't have all the ingredients... I substitued the fresh spices for dried and used chicken broth in place of the vegetable broth This is definitely a keeper! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This is a real five star recipe. I have made it twice already and will use it the rest of my life. Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
WOW! such an easy, and tasty soup... my 1 year old and I just had it for luch!!! It was a big hit. I had to add extra broth, I also added some parsley and a chopped up zucchini, I'm sure you could add just about any veg.,..maybe corn next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE56

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Delicious and very flavorful, served at a special dinner with vegetarian friend he loved it and immediately asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Very good - husband loved it :) Only change I made was adding the fresh herbs at the end with the macaroni. Thanks for an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Jamie's Minestrone

See how to make a simple minestrone soup overflowing with fresh veggies.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States