Corny Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Only giving it three stars because as the way the recipe is written wasn't our favorite. But I could tell this recipe was onto something. Eating spaghetti without any meat just tasted so strange so we did add hamburger and the cooked vegetables; mushrooms, zucchini and we used shoepeg corn just because it's a personal favorite. We skipped out on the red wine again just because of a personal preference and the end result has turned into one of my favorite meals especially in the summer when zucchini is fresh and abundant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I made this as directed, except I cut the zucchini by about half (I think the zucchinis I had must have been HUGE). We just weren't crazy about it. To quote my husband: "How is it that this soup has so much good stuff in it and no flavor?" It was edible and satisfying, but it didn't make anyone want to go back for seconds, and I took it out of my recipe box afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca W.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I did this following the recipe, it was tasty but not exactly amazing. Good side to it was that it is easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This recipe is quick and tasty. I added in a can of diced tomatoes, more zucchini and only used half the corn called for. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was ok but I didn't particulary care for the taste of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Good! Great way to use up zucchini from the garden. I used Madeira wine as another reveiwer suggested and it was very good. Easy and quick! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I thought this was ok. My husband really disliked it. Came out very watery. Might have to cook the mushrooms longer to evaporate all the water they emit. Just not for us, so I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Awesome. I switched the red wine for chicken broth because I had everything else in the house already and didnt want to go out to get wine. I left the zucchini quite large though, and diced the mushrooms. All in all. quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was OK, but not quite as good as it sounded. I used whole-wheat rotini, because I thought the chunky veggies would mix better with a thicker pasta. I eat tons of veg, but I didn’t think they went well with the heavier flavors of the red wine and marinara (I used homemade, “imported” from our favorite Jersey deli). I think this would be better as a primavera, with the veggies, olive oil, lots of garlic, fresh herbs, and Parm/reggiano cheese. I also didn’t really care for the corn in this Corny Spaghetti; it reminded me of Hamburger Helper casseroles I had as a kid. Thanks, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Very good. Left out the mushrooms because we don't care for them.I bet it would be even better with sliced chicken in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States