Corny Mexican Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Used 1 tin of black beans, 1 tin of mexican mix. Also used a whole medium/small avadaco. Served with turkey pumpkin enchiladas also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilkenny, County Kilkenny, Ireland
Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Delicious! I added 1/2 cup feta cheese just because I had some on hand... it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was ok, just not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Made this today along side pulled pork sandwiches. It was a HUGE hit. This is the real deal - delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This salad was a big hit at our mother's day bbq! I added 1 large roasted red bell pepper, 1 large roasted poblano, peeled and diced both of them into the salad, and sprinkled some chopped cilantro. In retrospect, because of the added ingredients I should have increased the ingredients for the dressing because it could have used a tiny bit more acidity, but overall it was a splash of fresh, tasty goodness and like my daughter said, "I like how the colors just pop!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
A really good recipe. I made as directed this time around, with just a little less oil. Next time I would double the tomato and avocado and leave everything else the same. And there will be a next time :-). We served this as a side to the easy mashed potato and roasted vegetable enchiladas (also from this site). It will make nice leftovers for lunch tomorrow, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was yummy! I only added one can of black beans, I think two cans would be way too many beans. If you love black beans then add two cans. My son and husband didn't like this very much. I ended up having to eat the entire bowl myself over a weeks time. I will make this again even if it's just for me. Very tasty! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Familychef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I used 1 can of black beans and 1 can of garbanzo beans. Colorful and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States