Corny Jalapeno Hush Puppies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I was looking for a recipe for my seafood restaurant and this fits the bill...I sampled one batch with my customers and got a 100% rave review...I added a little more sugar and a little more jalapeno...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
this was a very good and easy recipe...the only change i made was to cut back the milk to 3/4 c. and i/o corn, added 8 oz of cream corn. that way, the hush puppies weren't too dry. and i added 2 tsp of cayenne pepper b/c we
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by da momb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
made these this weekend, we loved them ...I sprinkled them with powdered sugar, like one of our favorite seafood restaurants in titusville Fla. nice for something different...tasted good with our fried fish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
being from the south we take our hush puppies pretty seriously. Three of my favorite things: corn, jalapenos and fried!!! These are excellent! Thanks for an awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
they were light and fluffy but needed more onion.....will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Great recipe! I usually make the frozen kind when frying fish...never again. These are ten times better and easy to whip up! They fry quickly too so you're not slaving over hot grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
We loved these. I did add more jalepeno & a healthy dose of my homemade creole seasoning. Very tasty & fried up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This is an easy snack that everyone in the family will surely enjoy. It is great for parties and just hanging out with your friends or just the fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was really really good! My family raved about it! I would definately do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
i do not really know
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Escanaba, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States