Corny Ham and Potato Scallop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
My rating on this recipe is AFTER my alterations. After reading all the reviews, I changed a lot of stuff. I did not put in the green peppers, instead I put in broccoli. Also, I added the can of regular corn, and a half can of cream corn. I did not put in minced onion, instead I put in half an chopped onion. When it came to the sauce, I used 2 cans of condensed cheddar cheese soup and a half can of condensed cheddar and broccoli soup. I added 1/2 real cheddar as well to the crock pot, cubed. I also used 1 1/2 cups milk and about 6 or 7 tablespoons of flour. Then I added about a tablespoon each of salt and pepper. It came out perfect! It was think with cheese and very hardy. I refrigerated what I did not eat the first night and it was even better because it thickened up very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Very delicious! Whole family loved it. Kids ages 9, 7, 4 all had seconds! Was especially good because of the cold weather outside! (Well cold for us here in CA!) Could have used a little more spice for us adults but all in all, Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This one will be part of my rotation for slow cooker meals. It was easy to prepare and the family liked it. Its not up there with spaghetti and meatballs or mac and cheese as family favorites, but it was hearty and satisfying. I used two cans of cheddar soup and added canned carrot medallions. The second time making this I added a cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese - perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
tasted good and i will definitely make again. i cooked it for four hours on high and used 1/2 a real onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Hooks
Home Town: Wattsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Neither my husband and I liked this recipe. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
i used pressure cooker to made this, and that's real good, thank you for sharing this recipe with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I think this may have worked better as a casserole. I put this on low for 8 hrs. My husband stopped in at lunch and added water as there was very little liquid. By the end of the 8 hrs, the mixture was brown. It was okay tasting, but not at all cheesey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I baked this in the oven, rather than use the crock pot, and it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariposa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Wasn't quite sure this would give the 6 servings the original recipe said, but it did with surprising amount. We didn't find this at all salty although it could have been a bit thicker on the sauce, it was soupy. Served with fresh baked rolls this was a quick and satisfying family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Dusty
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
This dish was pretty tasty and very easy to make. The only change I made was to add 2 1/2 cups of ham instead of 1 1/2. Cooking time was right on at eight hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States