Corny Ham and Potato Scallop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I love this quick and easy recipe. I have been using it for about a year and just now getting around to a review. I do add some milk to the cheese soup, about 1/2 cup. This is great served with a fresh lettuce salad and bread. Thanks Mary Lee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
It is really easy to make and the flavor is just WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
We are NUTS about this dish!! We didn't even have any ham--just a $1 can of Treet from the Dollar Tree store--but it all cooked up great! And my husband, like I say, is nuts about it. So good for you too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
I also added one cup of carrots. This was a hit with my family. It was very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This was fantastic. It cooked up nicely on low in the slowcooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Easy and surprisingly delicious! Even as leftovers! Twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
My whole family ate this up! I used some leftover canned ham I had made the night before with pineapple and brown sugar and around a 1/4 of a real onion instead of the instant. I also added a little salt and pepper. I stirred once about 3/4 of the way through cooking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Helena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Wasn't quite sure this would give the 6 servings the original recipe said, but it did with surprising amount. We didn't find this at all salty although it could have been a bit thicker on the sauce, it was soupy. Served with fresh baked rolls this was a quick and satisfying family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
i used pressure cooker to made this, and that's real good, thank you for sharing this recipe with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
My rating on this recipe is AFTER my alterations. After reading all the reviews, I changed a lot of stuff. I did not put in the green peppers, instead I put in broccoli. Also, I added the can of regular corn, and a half can of cream corn. I did not put in minced onion, instead I put in half an chopped onion. When it came to the sauce, I used 2 cans of condensed cheddar cheese soup and a half can of condensed cheddar and broccoli soup. I added 1/2 real cheddar as well to the crock pot, cubed. I also used 1 1/2 cups milk and about 6 or 7 tablespoons of flour. Then I added about a tablespoon each of salt and pepper. It came out perfect! It was think with cheese and very hardy. I refrigerated what I did not eat the first night and it was even better because it thickened up very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States