Corny Ham and Potato Scallop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
GREAT! I omit the green pepper and add frozen broccoli about two hours before finished. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was just OK. It needed salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very hearty and easy for a quick dinner. I used cubed hash browns and pre-chopped onions and peppers to make it even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I baked this due to time, but was not good. Tasted very simple and nothing special at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
My kids clear their plates with this meal. My husand likes to add jalapenos an green chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was really bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Me and my wife loved this recipe. I doubled the ingredients with the addition of a few others and it made a total of four meals for the two of us. The extra ingredients I added were: 2 cups of shredded cheddar (might have been better to use cubed but I needed to use up the stuff I had), substituted broccoli for the peppers, 1 - 2 cups of water (I like my soup to be soupy), Salt and pepper which I would not recommend; mine came out very salty, chopped onion, celery, and carrots. I also used uncooked pork ribs for the meat. Besides being too salty for my taste I would definitely give it 5 stars, and it was even better the second and third time around, so left overs are a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
My family wouldn't eat it. It had a weird smell, which I'm guessing was from the canned soup cooking all day??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlyone123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I'm not sure why some thought this recipe bland. It's comfort food and therefore shouldn't be required to taste gourmet. It's easy to prepare and tastes great. All I changed was I added fresh ground pepper and fresh dill weed to the potatoes before adding everything else. It cooked all day and when I came home from work, I had a lovely meal that was very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I have made this several times and ways and it always comes out great! It is a thick, tasty dish that is wonderful after a day outdoors in snowy New York! Today's variation is to double the recipe, omit the ham all together, making up the difference in additional potatoes. I will serve it at our Christmas party tonight with a spiral sliced ham, roasted asparagus, a green salad and bread. Couldn't be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States