Corny Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Pretty tasty, especially for being healthy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was a pretty tasty recipe. I, like a few other reviews, omitted olives (some of the household doesn't like them), used yellow onion instead of green, and an orange bell pepper instead of green. I also added a bit more chili powder and some cumin to the mix. Served with some avocado and everything was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
made this for my boyfriend and he loved it! super easy and yummy, and i like that it's so healthy as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I gave this recipe 5 stars because it is healthy, easy, cheap, and tastes pretty good too! I have made this recipe several times, but usually add just about 1/2 of the salsa to the mixture and let the rest of the family add to suit their taste. (That way the adults can opt for salsa with more kick!) Last night I was in a rush and had forgotten to de-frost the chicken so I grabbed some canned chicken, drained and diced it and it tasted just as good. All 3 of my kids, my husband and my mother-in-law enjoyed it and I enjoyed the easy prep and clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Simple, healthy and delicious. It took me a lot longer to clean up than it did to cook! I omitted the black olives (because I don't like them), but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My husband and I both really liked these, and you don't feel guilty after eating them because they are quite healthy. The recipe does yield 6 wraps, but you should plan on two wraps per person unless you are serving something else with it. We will definitely be fixing these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittneyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was excellent! I sauteed sweet instead of green onions and red bell pepper instead of green pepper , added homemade taco seasoning and cilantro. Served with guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Very good. I omitted the cheese and olives. I added some spinach and shredded purple cabbage to add some texture to the wrap! This is a great was to use up leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Overall very tasty. I made some changes though. I'm a vegetarian so I just substituted morningstar chicken strips instead of real chicken strips. Used a yellow onion instead of green onions, omitted, olives (dont care for them), and was liberal in the use of chili powder and red pepper. I didnt measure the spices, just sprinkled them overtop. Also, my salsa of choice was a pineapple salsa for a slightly different flavor. Only note, the way I made mine at least it was a little messy to eat. Thumbs up from me, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
i liked it, i didnt love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States