Corny Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Pretty tasty, especially for being healthy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was a pretty tasty recipe. I, like a few other reviews, omitted olives (some of the household doesn't like them), used yellow onion instead of green, and an orange bell pepper instead of green. I also added a bit more chili powder and some cumin to the mix. Served with some avocado and everything was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
made this for my boyfriend and he loved it! super easy and yummy, and i like that it's so healthy as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I gave this recipe 5 stars because it is healthy, easy, cheap, and tastes pretty good too! I have made this recipe several times, but usually add just about 1/2 of the salsa to the mixture and let the rest of the family add to suit their taste. (That way the adults can opt for salsa with more kick!) Last night I was in a rush and had forgotten to de-frost the chicken so I grabbed some canned chicken, drained and diced it and it tasted just as good. All 3 of my kids, my husband and my mother-in-law enjoyed it and I enjoyed the easy prep and clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Simple, healthy and delicious. It took me a lot longer to clean up than it did to cook! I omitted the black olives (because I don't like them), but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My husband and I both really liked these, and you don't feel guilty after eating them because they are quite healthy. The recipe does yield 6 wraps, but you should plan on two wraps per person unless you are serving something else with it. We will definitely be fixing these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittneyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was excellent! I sauteed sweet instead of green onions and red bell pepper instead of green pepper , added homemade taco seasoning and cilantro. Served with guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Very good. I omitted the cheese and olives. I added some spinach and shredded purple cabbage to add some texture to the wrap! This is a great was to use up leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Overall very tasty. I made some changes though. I'm a vegetarian so I just substituted morningstar chicken strips instead of real chicken strips. Used a yellow onion instead of green onions, omitted, olives (dont care for them), and was liberal in the use of chili powder and red pepper. I didnt measure the spices, just sprinkled them overtop. Also, my salsa of choice was a pineapple salsa for a slightly different flavor. Only note, the way I made mine at least it was a little messy to eat. Thumbs up from me, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
i liked it, i didnt love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States