Cornucopia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Kellie Jones
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
i only used 2 cans of bread sticks, and i opted out on the egg wash to use as "glue". It turned out beautifully. Thank you for such an easy recipe yet something that looks like it came from the bakery! Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I think I made mine a bit smaller than others, but I ended up using 1 package of Fresh and Easy Pizza dough. I rolled it out and cut 1" strips. I tucked each strip under the last as I came to the end of it instead of using the egg wash to seal. Brushed with egg wash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Looks amazing. Made it for a friend this morning & will make it again this week for our Thanksgiving dinner. Easy to do, but I took it out of the oven after 25 minutes. Wish I read the directions closer before I tried to take the foil out! I'll definitely let it cool before trying to remove the foil. Saw this same thing in a local bakery about 10 years ago---$75 for this size !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Turned out great! Very easy to make and looks beautiful. I made it for the Thanksgiving table and am going to fill it will different kinds of mini-muffins. Thank you for sharing Becky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this as a trial run for Thanksgiving. I used a disposable cookie sheet, wrapped it with foil and extended it up at the end for the "tail", covered it with strips of French bread dough I made in the bread machine. It turned out great and wasn't nearly as much work as it looks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Szabo
Photo by MARIAM
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Worth a try, so much easier than you would think! Very impressive, you would be so proud after you make it. I Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I made this to use as a Thanksgiving centerpiece. Everyone thought it was adorable and I got a lot of compliments, but they didn't know that I had covered up a hole because the breadsticks had slid after I put it in the oven. My advice would be to check on it after a short time, while you could still fix it if holes appear where the bread sticks should overlap. Otherwise, it wasn't that hard. Would also recommend 2 people for the job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
turned out so pretty no one wanted to tear it apart to eat it. will make again this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sami jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Very pretty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KMARSHNY
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This is a very challenging recipe. I made it with my daughter for the Thanksgiving table. It really takes two people. We made our own bread dough. I did not think that canned dough would work well. I had her boyfriend, Casey made a frame out of wire. We then covered the frame with foil and sprayed it with cooking oil. We weaved the strands together and entered in an extra strand as needed. It is important to keep a tight weave. It is import to work fast as the dough rises. We cut out shapes with a cookie cutter to hide big holes in the weave. We filled it with an assortment of vegetables with a dip on the tray. We will attempt to make this again as it is quite impressive. I attached a couple of photos of our work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Cornucopia

See how to make an impressive centerpiece for the Thanksgiving table.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States