Cornucopia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was fun to make just make sure the dough is kind of cold, once it gets warms it's very difficult to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Definately have two people, looks fantastic when done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monia
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This came out very well for me. I overstretched the breadsticks and when they baked they cracked on the bottom of the cornucopia. No big deal, the veggies inside covered that. Also, don't curve the end part too much, because I had a hard time getting the foil out and the end piece partially broke. Once again, not a big deal, since it wasn't even noticable. Best part was the WHOLE thing was edible, yummy yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
B-E-A-UTIFUL!! It was fun to make and great to munch on. I believe this will become a staple of our household for Thanksgiving dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving, and to my surprise it was actually pretty easy! I used a wicker serving basket with cloth napkins, to set it in, and filled it with fruit. Everyone loved it- thought I had made something super special! All the fruit got eaten and most of the cornucopia remained- so I made bread pudding out of it! I made it again for Christmas upon request, only that time the fruit and ALL the bread got eaten! Just make sure the bread dough is pressed/pinched well to the adjoining pieces : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky S.
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was fun to make and made my first year hosting Thanksgiving so festive. We loaded it up with all kinds of cheeses and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This turned out wonderfully! It was difficult handling sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lycosparks
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Fairly simple to assemble. For some reason, I only required 2 (11 ounce) containers of bread sticks! But it came out just fine. I needed to put foil over the tip and braid about halfway through cooking to prevent burning. I made this a week before Christmas, froze it with the foil inside, and defrosted on Christmas Eve. It made a wonderful display on my dinner table - I filled it with grapes and vegetables. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lycosparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was tricky to make (the cooking spray made the dough slippery, etc.), but I got lots of praise for it! We didn't eat it, but it served as a serving piece/table decoration with Thanksgiving appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CYNNBEN
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
i loved doing this. it was fun and easy. instead of foil, i used a tin pizza pan and it worked out perfectly. i'll definetly be doing this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNNBEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Gardena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Cornucopia

See how to make an impressive centerpiece for the Thanksgiving table.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States