Cornucopia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Great idea. I used a 'vertical poultry roaster' covered in foil with some Pam. Then, after trying crescent roll dough and pizza dough, learned that the pizza dough works best. Once cooked and cooled, I lined the inside with plastic wrap and used it as a centerpiece for veggies and fruit tray. Gorgeous!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I just made this for the second time and it looks so impressive when finished. I found this very easy and did not need more than one person. Last year, I made it for the first time and was too picky with my foil shape and over worked it trying to make it look like a perfect cornucopia. This time I was less fussy and it comes out great once dough is on it and wrapped. I will fill it with veggies and serve for Thanksgiving tomorrow. My suggestion is work quickly with the dough. As it warms, it expands and can get a little tacky. You need not be fussy with it, it will turn out great. Breadstick dough is pricey, I remember using an alternative last year as someone suggested, but couldn't remember which of the pillsbury doughs it was. I definitely give this 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
My 10 year old made this. Followed directions exactly, turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Awesome and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bird1114
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I tried this last year and will do again this year. I saved my "mold" I used an aluminum rectangle pan which I then put foil around. It was fun winding the dough on and I found it pretty easy especially after reading all the great reviews and tips. I baked it, it looked fantastic, filled with various veggies, with a dip and cheese and crackers as an appetizer while dinner was cooking got raves about how nice it looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bird1114

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
The dough was a little tricky to work with and hard to hide the seams but the presentation was worth it. Such a pretty centerpiece! This freezes well so you can definitely make it several days beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This is the most stunning Thanksgiving center piece ever! My daughter and I made it one year to take to our family Thanksgiving meal and we get asked to make every year now. In fact it has become my (now teenage) daughter's specialty. My sister saves the cornucopia and adds veggies and dip to take to her office as an after Thanksgiving treat for her co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
My 12 year-old daughter made this. It turned out cute....a wonderful table centerpiece for our Thanksgiving meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
So easy to make! Followed the directions and it came out perfect. Everyone loved it and I got rave reviews! Thanks for the amazing idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
So easy, use less or add more for different sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickey Mouth Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Cornucopia

See how to make an impressive centerpiece for the Thanksgiving table.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States