Cornucopia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
A few years ago, I saw bread cornucopia at a Thanksgiving party. So I always make it since then. Looks great with veggies! I served it with Avocado dressing (from this site). Update: I make it every year now, but I use paulas breadsticks recipe for the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This ia an incredible idea! I made this for our Thanksgiving Day table centerpiece and filled it with fresh veggies and rolls. Everyone thought it was a great idea and it definitely added to the festive decorations. It was really easy to make and took no time at all. We are freezing ours and bringing out again at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea & Frankie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birchrunville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
WOW this was super easy to make I followed other reviews and didnt at the glaze mix till the end and it worked great! I sprinkled the finish glaze with sugar and a little bit of cinnamon it was super yummy ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
It was a huge hit with my family. I didn't make it though, my mom did and said it was so easy. Although the bread did fall off while cooking so keep an eye on that while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and it turned out great. My guests could not get over that I made it. Everyone thought I bought the cornucopia! I could only find biscuit dough at the grocery store, so I used that. I took two biscuit dough chunks at a time and rolled them together into long skinny strands and spiraled those around the cone. I glazed the cornucopia with the egg when I was done putting it together. I ended up putting dinner roles in the center. Will make again, and a spinach dip to go with for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
OMG! My guests LOVED this and it turned out so well! It was perfect and quite the conversation starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JSHARRON
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
What a hit! I took the suggestion of another reviewer and used non stick foil. I found that I only had to bake it for 40 minutes (covering it with foil after 25). Will make again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSHARRON

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
The directions were easy to follow but we needed four packages of crescent rolls instead of three. The result was beautiful and functional. We finished with an acrylic spray to preserve the cornucopia. Be sure to use an extra set of hands for construction because it was a bit tricky to cover the underside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zuzana
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This looked very nice. I forgot to spray the aluminium cone with non stick spray so I had a hard time getting it out of the baked cornucopia. Otherwise worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was the star of Thanksgiving this year. No one could believe I'd made this. Makes a great hostess gift! My only suggestions would be to WORK FAST! As the bread dough comes to room temp, it starts to sag and gets really hard to work with. Also don't use the egg to affix each piece of dough to the next, just pinch it together. The egg actually makes it more slippery. Also, once it's out of the oven and cool, pull out the tin foil and bake again for about 5 minutes (covered with foil) to dry out the inside. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Cornucopia

See how to make an impressive centerpiece for the Thanksgiving table.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States