Cornucopia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
My boyfriend invited his whole family to our house for Christmas dinner on the promise that I was "a real chef". My food was great but making this really impressed. It was easy too, now I'm busy thinking of other shapes to make out of breadstick dough...bowls, platters...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I filled mine with a variety of dinner rolls for a wonderful Thanksgiving centerpiece. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Creative, beautiful and impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
My Daughter-In-Law, Kresta made this for our Thanksgiving Dinner 2009, and it was TERRIFIC!!! VERY beautiful presentation, and she did EXCELLENT AT IT TOO ; ) She filled it with a variety of different homemade rolls she made also...You won't be disappointed if you decide to make this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplestardust101

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlantic, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was so pretty! I was assigned the veggie tray for Thanksgiving and wanted to do a little more, so I made this. People were very impressed :). I did have a little difficulty getting the breadsticks to stay together though- the egg wash seemed to just make it more slippery. Luckily, I had a few extra breadsticks so I wadded them up and stuffed them into the big gaps. It still looked fine. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Looked easier than I thought to make... kids helped. The braid part is hard to secure. Make sure you have it on there good. My 1st one fell off while baking, so I quickly made another and fastened it w/toothpicks (pushed way in so not to burn). I will try again and see if I can get it to look a little better. I served w/veggies and amy's cilantro sauce from the site - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsay
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was so easy to make and looked so beautiful as our centerpiece! Everyone loved it! thanks for the wonderful recipe!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Unfortunately I don't think I have the talent as some do on here...I expected it to turn out bigger and the opening caved in on me when it was baking. I don't know what I did wrong but unfortunately it didn't work for Thanksgiving...Oh well, it's always great to try something new and challenge yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was SUCH an amazing idea!!! I only had 2 packages of breadstick dough, so I made my horn'a'plenty with no bottom (but you totally couldn't tell) and then I just brushed it with melted butter before sticking it in the oven. It looked FANTASTIC! I left the tail end of the horn stuffed with the foil so it wouldn't collapse, and then stuffed the front part with 2 different rolls and biscuits, and sort of let them cascade out onto a silver platter and brought it to Thanksgiving dinner. My family couldn't compliment me enough!!!! Everyone was SO impressed! And it was tasty too!!! Thanks so much for a new mainstay for my family's Thanksgiving feast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I made this for a centerpiece this year for Thanksgiving! We had a blast making it! However, the breadsticks I bought were very short in length making the wrapping a bit difficult. I'll make my own breadsticks next time and will use longer pieces. Because it is so slippery you really need to make sure to overlap the pieces by half and have another person to help and work quikckly otherwise the pieces will start to sag. I just pulled it off the table yesterday and it became bird food. I opted not to preserve it and we didn't eat it because I wanted to save it for as long as I could. Sitting on the table for a week it dried out and never molded..just got hard. I took pictures and will scrap it for the album. It turned out gorgeous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Cornucopia

See how to make an impressive centerpiece for the Thanksgiving table.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States