Cornucopia Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
DELICIOUS! I stuck to the recipe exactly and it was a huge hit at our dinner party. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
There was more dressing than the ratio of lettuce:dressing I prefer, but I added some baby spinach & it was perfect. I took it to a baby shower & got lots of compliments. Easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhruiz418

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachycez
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Flavorful & hearty! Will definitely add this to my salad rotation. I made a couple of modifications to the dressing: - cut the sugar out completely, I felt the cranberries, sugared almonds and apples were sweet enough - reduced the oil to 2 Tbsp. since the avocado, cheese and nuts also blend in as oil/fat components when tossed I'm not a fan of blue cheese, so I used chevre goat cheese; red onion and baby field greens also worked great. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This salad was incredible. I took it to a potluck the yesterday and everyone raved! I had to come home and e-mail the recipe to 5 people! I always try the recipes exactly as written on the first try and I would say that I wouldn't change a thing! Absolutely delish! Thanks for sharing Christine720!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Awesome! Tastes just like the IIIForks salad. My whole family loved this salad. Can't wait to serve this salad to guests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
WOW! Loved this, thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
One of the best salads. I used Creamy poppyseed dressing instead. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Absolutely love this salad, gets raves from all who try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Flanders, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This is just like the Door County Salad served here in WI -- except we leave out the avocado. It is the best salad ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Green leaf, pink lady, red wine vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States