Cornucopia Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Green leaf, pink lady, red wine vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Mill Creek, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I made this for a luncheon and it was a great choice! The flavors are a great blend and was amazing. I served the blue cheese on the side for those that don't care for blue cheese. The dressing is just perfect...not too heavy and let the flavors come through. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Cornelius, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
One of the best salads. I used Creamy poppyseed dressing instead. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
DELICIOUS! I stuck to the recipe exactly and it was a huge hit at our dinner party. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachycez
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Flavorful & hearty! Will definitely add this to my salad rotation. I made a couple of modifications to the dressing: - cut the sugar out completely, I felt the cranberries, sugared almonds and apples were sweet enough - reduced the oil to 2 Tbsp. since the avocado, cheese and nuts also blend in as oil/fat components when tossed I'm not a fan of blue cheese, so I used chevre goat cheese; red onion and baby field greens also worked great. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is a huge favorite in our family. You can add cooked and shredded chicken to make it an entire luncheon meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
WOW! Loved this, thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Best salad I've ever made. Everyone raved about it at my work's potluck and they want me to make it again next week! Don't substitute the dressing. It's easy to make and tastes perfect with the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Absolutely love this salad, gets raves from all who try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Flanders, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
There was more dressing than the ratio of lettuce:dressing I prefer, but I added some baby spinach & it was perfect. I took it to a baby shower & got lots of compliments. Easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhruiz418

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States