Cornmeal Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Looked for a recipe to coat and fry some Pollack fillets and I didnt have 2 cups of dry potato flakes for Crispy Fish( Submitted by: Kristi). I treid this even though there was no reviews but can honestly say that it was a very good coating and is added to my recipe box. Flavouring was perfect for our palate, may be a bit spicey/salty for some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Udo Rosenberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
This was excellent, even better on shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Baker's Dozen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
great coating....I tried it with cod and it was a hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Wow. I've never successfully fried fish and I hate coatings that call for egg as I'm never sure whether the egg will chemically change enough not to affect me since I have a slight intolerance. This is a perfect blend of spices and an easy coating. I used it on whiting and it was absolutely delicious. Definitely will be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Good flavour, but my crust ended up a bit hard. Perhaps I breaded too thick, or I overcooked it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I added a bit more cayenne and a bit more salt---Excellent! This is definitely restaurant quality! Thank you so much--we LOVED it! (family of five)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Very good. I didn't have any cayenne pepper, so I added several dashes of Tabasco sauce to the milk mixture. Yummy! The kids (16 months and 4 years old) loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Chef John's Miso-Glazed Barramundi

A light, flavorful Asian-inspired glaze for a mild, flakey white fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States