Cornish Hens the Easy Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Awesome! Never made any kind of game bird before and this was terrific. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Family enjoyed these birds. Not very spicy so young and old could enjoy the flavor. Did need to cook for quite a bit longer than stated in recipe, but we do like a drier meat. Just a hint of of lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I fixed this for dinner last night. My husband and I enjoyed the dish. There was not a bite left over. The hens were moist and had a nice flavor. This is not a receipt for a person looking for the dish to have a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewel9194

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meesh
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
It certainly was easy! I quite liked it, but my husband found it too bony, he's not keen on bone-in, skin-on chicken recipes. We made it with about half the margarine called for, but otherwise as written. Husband was home that morning so he actually did the work and said the recipe practically made it itself. We had a late afternoon activity and it was nice coming home to a made main-dish and just having to heat up a veg for the side. I always have uses for left-over cooked chicken, so if I plan ahead a little this might be quite good for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meesh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
We only had one chicken. As suggested by others on here I used 1/2 T chili powder and 1/2 T cumin. (in addition to the salt and pepper) It tasted great! I also put some lime juice and the spices in the cavity. I changed the cooking time. After the first 15 minutes on 450 C. I took the temp. down to 350 C. and baked for 50 minutes. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
very tasty sauce, needed additional cooking time. Also didnt use dripping in pans as sauce was good on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I thought it tasted great. The recipe was very easy, especially since it was my first time cooking cornish hens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Pretty good. could have been a little more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for Christmas Eve dinner and was disappointed. The hens were moist but bland and not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I tried this on two hens & it turned out Great! Quick painless & Tasty! The only the thing we did add was some stuffing to the cavity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by El Oso
Home Town: South Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States