Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made these for the first time last week for my wife and I. Since I had used a similar recipie for my whole chickens, I felt very at home with this recipie. I adapted what I know, and what I used do with chicken, and it came out WONDERFUL. Basically the only thing I changed was I added 1/4 table spoon to the basting sauce, and 1/4 table spoon Butter to the cavity. Then I added a little red onion to the sauce as I cooked it at the end. 6 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Sanchez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was delicious! I followed the advice of others and tripled the sauce. Great receipt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
We cooked these on our Primo grill, in a foil pan,rather than in the oven. And the combination of flavors...blew me away!! Sauce was excellent. I did add a little butter to it at the end to finish it. Served over couscous, and had sauted zucchini with peppers and onions. Delish!! The only thing I changed from the recipe was I used fresh thyme, as I didn't have Rosemary on hand. And I just did 3 hens, as that was all I had. Husband was very impressed too!! Can't wait to serve it to company next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I just served this Sunday to my family and guests and it was a hit. My mother and friend are great natural cooks and I am not but can read and follow directions. They both said it was great, best Cornish hen they ever had and coming from them, I felt proud. I took advice from several other reviewers and rubbed minced garlic under skin plus cooked it 30 mins longer than recipe stated. Will definitely be making this again and again. Thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I tried this with my family tonight and they turned out amazing. I used lemon juice instead of an actual lemon. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was delicious! I took the advice of another reviewer who said to cook the hens on top of potatoes and oh my were they tasty potatoes. Everyone raved about this recipe! Make sure you double the sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Easy to prepare and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Difficult not to dry out a bird, but this recipe left my family and I with a juicy dinner. We all loved it! Made this for Christmas Eve 2013. I'd add a little bit more lemon and rosemary next time as well. Other than that, enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leilani13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
WOW...This was amazing. This was so good and my family enjoyed it so much, now I am anxious to find more great meals to prepare that my family will enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States