Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this for Thanksgivings..Came out really good. But!!! 1.The timing to roast a hen is longer. 2.I had to make some sauce on the side....but the hen was moist. 3. I didn't use all 24 Garlic Cloves 4. I seasoned the hen really well so It had allot of flavor. My 2 yr old named it after him...lol we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kamkam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
very tasty and fairly easy, only a 4 because I had to DOUBLE the cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monmouth, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
was very easy to make, didn't have enough garlic flavor like i thought it would. Still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I tried making this twice, and both times the PARTS THAT WERE COOKED were fine... but neither time was it cooked all the way through, and I had to put half of the hens back in the oven for another half hour (after already adding an extra 10 minutes to the second cooking time). Presentation was great, but having raw bits of hen definitely put a damper on my Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
The flavors didn't get into the meat. The juice was good. The meat was moist but not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALeigh
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I had this Sunday.. was perfect. Everything turned out sooo nice and wonderfully flavored. Very Pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
First time I've made Cornish Game Hens...utter perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss marlo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Very simple and very delicious. I stuffed each hen with the Awesome Cranberry Sausage Stuffing recipe and cooked two 22oz hens for 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is the second time using this recipe, it was a dinner party favourite and with leftover juice was able to make a delicious chicken soup the next day, very rich in flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Tasty, tasty! I would add more lemons however to stuff inside the bird, and would also rub the bird with the lemons if you're looking for more tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Mills

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 181-190 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States