Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Amazing recipe, and easy to do. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
It was very easy to do and it was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
So tasty!! I added fresh sprigs of thyme, too. This dish came out flavorful and savory. I had to add a solution of corn starch and water to the sauce in order for it to thicken on the stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this for Thanksgivings..Came out really good. But!!! 1.The timing to roast a hen is longer. 2.I had to make some sauce on the side....but the hen was moist. 3. I didn't use all 24 Garlic Cloves 4. I seasoned the hen really well so It had allot of flavor. My 2 yr old named it after him...lol we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kamkam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
very tasty and fairly easy, only a 4 because I had to DOUBLE the cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monmouth, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
was very easy to make, didn't have enough garlic flavor like i thought it would. Still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I tried making this twice, and both times the PARTS THAT WERE COOKED were fine... but neither time was it cooked all the way through, and I had to put half of the hens back in the oven for another half hour (after already adding an extra 10 minutes to the second cooking time). Presentation was great, but having raw bits of hen definitely put a damper on my Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
The flavors didn't get into the meat. The juice was good. The meat was moist but not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALeigh
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I had this Sunday.. was perfect. Everything turned out sooo nice and wonderfully flavored. Very Pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
First time I've made Cornish Game Hens...utter perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss marlo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States