Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
What a delish recipe! Cooked two hens for two adults and one child but kept the gravy measurements the same. I added cornstarch to thicken the gravy because we are bread dippers. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I haven't had much experience with game hens. This was a super easy, flavorful recipe. Make sure you season the hens with salt and pepper generously as that's what helps with the overall season of the sauce, which was DELISH, by the way. If you're a novice game-henner - then I say, give this recipe a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This recipe was very good and made for an amazing holiday dish. The Hen was very moist and cooked perfectly to the time given. I did add more garlic and lemon wedges to the inside when cooking. I also put some on the outside between the wings. Really pleased with this recipe altogether. Would recommend to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
They were cute, but had very little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
A word to the wise -when making several together in a pan, consider it taking 1/2 hour or more to be ready than the recipe calls for. I had to even up the temp back to the original setting. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
it was just ok, nothing great….
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This chicken will make you think you are a world class chef. Made as is and the mother in law loved it. If you squeeze some of the lemon onto the hens the flavor will enhace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myeisha Dhillon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Tasted fine, but not browned at all, and I followed listed directions exactly. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I only made two hens, but kept the spices, broth, and wine the same. I would definitely do that again and have double the liquid than called for. I used minced garlic instead of cloves and put some of it inside the hens and rubbed the rest on the outside of the hens. The cooking time and temperature were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very tasty and very easy. Hubby doesn't like rosemary (yeah, I know, right!) but I used tarragon and it came out very nice. Next time I will used a bigger pan so the skin get crispy on the sides as well as the top. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States