Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was a quick and easy recipe to follow and the flavor was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffani Pierre
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I loved it!!! It was my first time cooking Cornish hens and the recipe was simple... I did add a little chicken stock to the roasting pan so the garlic wouldn't burn... I only made 2 hens Nd keep the sauce recipe the same... This was definetly a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Pierre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very moist and delicious. The bottom didn't crisp up so I put it under the boiler at 350 degrees for 10 minutes or so. The lemon stuffed into the cavity definitely needed. I made 2 hens for the 2 of us, we ate 1 1/2 between us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Fantastic recipe. Made this last night and turned out awesome. Didn't reduce the sauce either, since was serving it with Saffron rice and wanted to have some juice to pour over the rice. Absolutely yummy! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ferryal Lackey
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Walt
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
All I can say is WOW! 5 stars for sure...I omitted the Rosemary because I don't really like, seasoned with Cajun blackened seasoning, put in lemon, used two hens and left the amount of sauce the same. I don't have a roasting pan so I used a roasting bag and put in baking dish. I used minced garlic and it didn't burn because of the bag. I served over stuffing and had roasted potatoes, corn, and green beans. 3lbs of chicken and it was all gone, my friends ate every bit of it! The sauce makes this dish, I will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark Freeman
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I did have to bake this for about 10 minutes longer than the recipe called for. I also substituted tarragon for the rosemary and added lemon and mushrooms to the gravy at the end. Overall, a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Freeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
We used this recipe with a roaster chicken and it came out delicious! Will definitely make again - thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
My husband and I loved this! I didn't have a lemon so used a lime instead and it worked wonderfully. I followed other suggestions and put a little chicken stock in the bottom of the pan at the beginning with the garlic and doubled the ingredients for making the sauce. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was so good. Next time I would add more than just salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZaineZionn
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
The hens came out very good. I followed the recipe. The only thing I did as addition was, I added butter and minced garlic under the skin and added chicken broth to the roaster to prevent the garlic from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States