Cornflake Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pamjlee
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Great cookie. Crunchy and chewy together. Next time I think I will add some chopped apricots, seems to hint of that flavour as they are now. They do flatten out quite a bit and will look like a regular cookie after baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
i left it in the over longer...till it was golden brown..and it was deeeeelicious..very crunchy and tasty...the next time i do it, i would prolly use only 1 egg...cause the flour curdled a little...but a definite healthy recipe ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
they really are chewy and crunchy! my mom used to make these but lost the recipe, and i'm so glad to have found it again. she dribbled powdered sugar icing onto the cooled cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Delicious!!!!! Followed recipe to a T and turned out great, crunchy and soft on inside, ate 5 right away, what does that tell ya!!! lol...will defenitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This year I made these cookies first. When I asked the family what other cookies they wanted each of them said "There is no other cookie only THESE cookies" I had to make 4 batches before they would let me give any away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I really liked this recipe. A definite keeper. They were tasty, crunchy on the outside, and VERY chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made some alterations. I only used 1/2 cup of brown sugar, and 1/2 of a 16 oz bag of marsh mallows that I cut into small pieces. I added spices like 1 teaspoon of ginger, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract, and I added 1 medium size bag of sliced almonds , and the whole 14oz bag of grated coconut. I put a heaping tablespoon of the mixture in muffin tins and baked them for 40 mins. at 250 degrees F, because coconut burns at high heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I decided to make this recipe for my family and at first it came out all runny because I forgot to include wax paper. But I recooked them and they turned out great. My parents and my brother liked them, and they looked chewy but they were crunchy :3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Not chewey on the inside. Too hard on the outside. I used special K and it was good, but not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I likedthem, but others didn't. Oh well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States