Cornell Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Used on butterflied cornish hens...marinated 3 hours...grilled...tender...juicy...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Used cut up fryer and reduced the oil to 1/2 cup. Wonderful flavor and moist chicken. We rarely fix chicken with skin on, but this will be a go to recipe when we do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Of all the chicken in the world, fixed in any way, this is my FAVORITE! Really, I would take Cornell chicken over any other, it's that good. We have been using this recipe for years and it does not disappoint. Although I grill out year-round, this recipe is the epitome of delicious summer grilling. Pair it up with some zuchini and peppers grilled with olive oil and you have the best summer grilled meal ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I let it marinate for about 5 hours and it turned out really nice. Had really good flavor and got great color on the grill. Will make this one again for sure..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Wonderful. Except, instead of reserving the used/contaminated marinade to periodically baste with, reserve about 3/4 cup prior to marinating the chicken. Now you have a nice fresh uncontaminated sauce to baste with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Marinade simple to make. Next time I'll cut the salt by half as it was fine on the big pieces and too salty on the small pieces of a cut up chicken. Marinated 4 hours. We're looking forward to having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennifermo
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Delicious! I marinated the chickens overnight and grilled them gas grill and on a smoker. Delicious both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifermo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
perfect! moist, delicious grilled chicken. enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I have eaten this Chicken since I was a girl. It is good an all cuts fo chicken and you can even marinate with it. I LOVE this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
We made this last night with chicken breasts. Kept everything else the same. Awesome flavor, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States