Cornell Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Wow- this was fantastic!! Made for fourth of July and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohiocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
this was the BEST. just like the chicken we get here at our fire dpt. chicken BBQ. amazing didn't change any thing. thanks dr. Baker and Cornell Uniersity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I substituted the vegetable oil with olive oil. And added quality apple cider vinegar, needless to say this recipe is AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made this tonight. Too bad our grill's tank couldn't be opened. I had to broil them instead. Tastes good but all the vinegar is very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Not sure the effort is worth the reward. Yes the chicken is tasty and moist, but so is a basic beer-can chicken which you don’t have to babysit. Glad I tried it, but don’t think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
We made this last night with chicken breasts. Kept everything else the same. Awesome flavor, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Wonderful. Except, instead of reserving the used/contaminated marinade to periodically baste with, reserve about 3/4 cup prior to marinating the chicken. Now you have a nice fresh uncontaminated sauce to baste with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I let it marinate for about 5 hours and it turned out really nice. Had really good flavor and got great color on the grill. Will make this one again for sure..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Used cut up fryer and reduced the oil to 1/2 cup. Wonderful flavor and moist chicken. We rarely fix chicken with skin on, but this will be a go to recipe when we do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Marinade simple to make. Next time I'll cut the salt by half as it was fine on the big pieces and too salty on the small pieces of a cut up chicken. Marinated 4 hours. We're looking forward to having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States