Corned Venison Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was easy, and when I got done it tasted almost like corned beef! It was amazing. I used it to make corned venison sandwiches. I would use it any way you would use corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Used this last year for first time. Will use it every year !!! I made three roasts, no time to cook them so wrapped and froze. Gave to my son a few weeks later. Only got a spoon full!!!!! from the first one he made,him and his friends ate the rest. I think you will love this ,if you like corn beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Very good recipe I have made corned venison for years with almost the same recipe.If you add salt peter the color will be neer the same as store bought corned beef.Use this same recipe then smoke the corned venison and you now have venison pastrami.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I had no idea a venison roast would take to being corned so well. WOW!! Another great way to enjoy natures bounty. Our little blacktail don't have very big shoulder roasts so I did a rump roast and it came out great. Gave corned venison for X-mas presents last year and will be doing the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This was outstanding ,lean corned venison, very tasty and didn't last long.... New favorite to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
My husband's a hunter. It's hard for me to find recipes to use with what he brings home. I'm not crazy about game. I always keep the recipes that "fool" me into forgetting that I'm eating: deer, fish, bear, elk, etc. This recipe is awesome! I was skeptical about what this brine would really do. TRY IT! So tender and yummy! We put it on sandwiches w/swiss or provolone cheese and then grill the bread. Sooooo yummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
A friend does this to the rump every year, and I just tried some. DELICIOUS! Like corned beef, but with no slimy gelatin. If we get a second deer this season, I will definitely do this! Saltpeter (a nitrate) will keep it pink, like store-bought corned beef, but it's not really good for you. I won't use it, the pink color is not important to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I have made this 3 times. It is a great way to use venison roast. We make Reuben sandwiches with it. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Tried this last week...tastes just like corned beef!! I did the refrigeration out in the garage and with freezing temps, the center of the roast froze and didn't turn the red color. I'll be doing this again soon until I run out of venison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This is the best venison recipe that I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States