Corned Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This was good, great alternative to boiling the corned beef. I'll do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Awsome recipe but salt shouldn't be used in it, was too salty, otherwise was easy to prepare. Delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
OH YA WAS SO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I make my own corned caribou, it was great in this recipe. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
What on earth did I do wrong?? This was EXTREMELY salty. I did everything according to the recipe directions with the exception of just putting a dash, and I do mean a dash of salt yet it was so salty we just couldn't eat it. I was so disappointed. The meat was very tender and juicy and it smelled DELICIOUS as it was cooking though. If I can find a way to make it without it being so salty I would. Maybe corned beef brisket is just salty to begin with...I'm not sure because I've never made it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Tried this but it is too salty and we only ate a few mouthsful. I think you need to cover the meet with liquid to pull out the excess salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Can you say SALT. Try the Slow Cooked Corned Beef for Sandwiches" to see what good corned beef should taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
It just took forever to cook, but the end results were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
My family and I loved this recipe (even my 4 year old that will not eat anything). The Corned Beef does have a strong flavor when done so I would not recommend this to someone who likes their food with subtle flavor. One warning is it does not need more salt added. Part of the strong flavor does come from the salt already added to the corned beef. I would definitely make this again. Since this review I made the recipe many times. I also made it in the crock pot and it worked very well. I cooked it on low for 6 to 7 hours and when it had an hour left I added the potatoes and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I made this 3/17/08. I believe I have found the recipe for me! I added cabbage during the last 1 1/2 hours. This turned out awesome. This was by far the best corned beef I have ever made. My husband really liked it and made sure he got the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States