Corned Beef Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This recipe is really yummy I served it with eggs but used left over corned meat (not the canned type) which I think added to it - I have also made this replacing the grated potatoe with mashed - that was even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
needs 2 tbsp of flour to stick together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauryl
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
These were great! Thanks! I grated some cheddar cheese on top, which improved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
My GirlFriend made this dish while I was at work. She said they were nice and crunchy when they came out of the oil. However, when I got home 4 hours later, they were soft and not very good looking. However, I found out today that they are very good tasting when put on a saltine cracker with mustard, green onione slices, and lettuce. I enjoyed them as a snack and will get my GirlFriend to try them this way, and we will make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bainj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
never thought i would see this recipe on here..I have been makeing this for years..I omit the egg..the secret to hold them togeather is a dash of milk & butter..I never use flour..sometimes I beat a egg & coat the patties..one of my family's favorite..cook on med heat to brown..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildirishrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I need to make these again. I used a reviewers recommendation to use mashed potato instead, but found the results more conducive to a casserole dish layered with muenster than to a frying pan. It fell apart and disintegrated in the oil. The bit we did put in the casserole was good but needed more seasoning. I'll do it again with grated potato and then will repost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
These turned out great. If You like potatoes you will love these! Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoleskc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yobachus
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
was a little wetter than i was expecting or hoping for, but once i got it into the pan, was great! the temp of the cooker and the time are directly related...... it took me a few tries to get it right, but it turned out GREAT! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yobachus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arima, Arima Borough, Trinidad And Tobago
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I made some by the recipe and then added some cheese to the rest as another reviewer suggested. I did like them better with the cheese. I think they would also taste better being served along side sunny-side up fried eggs. These were OK. However, I don't think I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Not too special. Just reminded me of corned beef hash out of a can. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States