Corned Beef Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
This is my 2nd time making this recipe. It's delicious, however you do need to cut down on the bread crumbs. One other thing I will do next time is use the whole 8 oz. of Velveeta cheese to make it cheesier! Great casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
MMMMMMMMM!!!! I did make the following small changes: I used 2 tbsp of instant minced onion, and reduced the bread crumbs to 1/2 cup with 1 tbsp melted butter. Turned out really yummy! I was pleasantly suprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
So easy and my family loved it! I took previous suggestions and used mushroom soup and less breadcumbs. I also melted butter and mixed the bread crumbs with it to top the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
This was a great dish. We used left over St. Patrick's day corned beef instead of canned. We also used Mexican flavored velveeta cheese to add a little spice. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I love this, I've made it for many years. I sometimes use cream of mushroom or celery soup and I use double the cheese called for here. Also, no onion, and I put buttered cracker crumbs on top for more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
This was very good! Next time I will splurge and get real corned beef from the deli though, I'm not crazy about the canned stuff. Also, I did use all 8 oz of velveeta as suggested - very yummy. You could even use this as a base for tuna, ham, or chicken casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
Delicious!!! I also used the Ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs! I had my sister over for dinner also and gave her the recipe when she left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I just used this recipe as more of a guide. Used cream of celery soup, a package of no-name mac and cheese(plus some whole wheat bowties as it didn't seem like quite enough) pasta. I used the KD cheese instead of velveeta, which I have never heard of. Like others suggested, I used only 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs. It turned out really yummy. Reminds me of a cross between tuna casserole and corned beef hash. Mmm.. Good left alone, or with some ketchup and pepper on it. Just as good leftover. Will totally make this again if I ever find myself with only with a can of soup, some KD and a can of corned beef... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROKENCOWGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
Yummy, we really enjoyed this recipe. Reminded us of Tuna Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
very good - thought this was nice for something different~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States