Corned Beef Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This is OK on an occasion when I was in a "pinch" but I won't be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I love this, I've made it for many years. I sometimes use cream of mushroom or celery soup and I use double the cheese called for here. Also, no onion, and I put buttered cracker crumbs on top for more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I thought it was just "okay". My husband hated it and my son refused to taste it. I was a little disappointed becasue I expected it to come out great, since we liked all of the ingredients. Not sure what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
This was very easy to make and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I just used this recipe as more of a guide. Used cream of celery soup, a package of no-name mac and cheese(plus some whole wheat bowties as it didn't seem like quite enough) pasta. I used the KD cheese instead of velveeta, which I have never heard of. Like others suggested, I used only 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs. It turned out really yummy. Reminds me of a cross between tuna casserole and corned beef hash. Mmm.. Good left alone, or with some ketchup and pepper on it. Just as good leftover. Will totally make this again if I ever find myself with only with a can of soup, some KD and a can of corned beef... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROKENCOWGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Not bad, but would be more flavorful if you do not use bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
The only one who liked it was my husband- but that's not saying much. Even the baby who eats everything only ate 3 bites. Sorry...it just was not good and I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
its pretty good, except for i change the bread crumbs to ritz chachers, cream of mushroom. it only needed more spices and butter added to it to make it good. The onions I should of use the food processor to chop them up fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
not worth the work and a waste of money
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I did not care for this a whole lot. My husband did though so probably just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States