Corned Beef Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I had lots of leftover corned beef and wanted a new recipe to use it up. Based on other reviews, I doubled the amount of cheese. This is way too rich, too salty, and too heavy, for my taste, and I think it would be even with the recipe's amount of cheese. Combining canned cream soup with processed cheese might just make a good plastic, but not good eats. My 9-yr-old son, who loves mac-and-cheese gave it a "I'll eat it once, mom, but do not make it again". So, this recipe is a "no" for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colin'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This is nearly the same recipe my Mom made for me every birthday. We always got to choose what we wanted for dinner, and this was always my selection, even as an adult. The only difference is we used cream of celery soup and 8 oz. cheddar cheese instead of Velveeta. It's soooo good! Plain and simple palate pleaser...nothing fancy, just good. Wish my Mom was still here to make it for me one more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Husband and I ate this, it was "ok" It doesn't look appealing at all...I threw the leftovers out, I couldn't see myself serving it again. Sorry, not a keeper for me. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
very good - thought this was nice for something different~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This has been one of my favorites since I was a little girl. Using Homemade noodles makes all the difference. I also usually top with crushed potato chips instead of breadcrumbs, and also use a little more cheese (1 1/2 cups). Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
With so many mixed reviews we had to try this one out. It was a very tasty down home casserole and a terrific way to use up left over corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Made this from the left over Glazed Corn Beef Roast recipe submitted by CANMAD7. The apricot glaze added more flavor to the casserole. Its a great recipe to make with left over corn beef. I am adding this recipe to my collection. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxie
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I did not care for this Dish at all. I don't know why I even bothered...what was I thinking? I might make this again...if I had absolutely nothing else in the House.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Ok, this was really yummy. I made a few modifications based on the fact the recipe seemed really bland. I added 1/2 tsp garlic powder, skipped the chopped onion and added 1 tbsp onion powder, 1 tbsp chili powder, and 1 tbsp prepared yellow mustard. So good, creamy and comforting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiprock, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
quick and good when you need something fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States